$2279 for D700 through Adorama just now!!

Don't know what the deal is. Just checking in and I did the cashback search that I've been doing every couple weeks for the past 8 months.

So I searched the cashback site and I'm going through the links to Ritz Camera first. I added the D700 to the cart and it came up for $2999. Heck no on that so I close my browser and open it back up, head over to cashback again, do the search then see near the bottom Adorama except it showed a price of $2616 after the 3%. I click on the link, add to cart and it shows up for $2349. Checked out, bing cashback of 3% and that's my new D700 for $2279.
:biggrin:

Very excited. Bing email just now....

You earned $70.50 from your Adorama purchase on 8/2/2009:

Details cashback
Nikon D700 FX-Format Digital SLR Camera (Body Only) - Order Yours Today!
Unit price: $2349.95
Quantity: 1 $70.50

Interestingly enough, B&H Photo also sold the camera for about the same price when you added to cart (putting aside Bing for a moment). However, as of today I notice that the $300 rebate comment that use to appear in their description has been remove. B&H is now about $300 higher than Adorama.

So you clicked the right button. You could have selected B&H from the cashback and seen the posted price of $2999 drop to $2699 and still have gotten a Bing credit. But you would have paid $300 more than Adorama.

I looked for B&H but they didn't even come up in the list on Bing of lowest price retailers after the cashback credit.

Checked out, bing cashback of 3% and that's my new D700 for $2279.

Very nice shopping, Ray! And you've already got great fx lenses to go with it! Instead of being normal-to-slightly telephoto, your 24-70/2.8 becomes a great wide-to-normal lens, and your 85/1.4 becomes a very useful head & shoulder lens for individuals or couples. All you need is something for the telephoto range and you'll have an awesome kit!