3 College Senior Grad. Announcement Sessions

These were my first, second and third portrait sessions I've ever done. I'm a sports photographer (motocross in particular) by trade, this was definitely fun and different.
All were shot with the 70-200 VR on the D700, with a remote SB-700 with a GaryFong on it for fill light.

What do you guys think???

#1, Sarah

i-DG5JbpG-L.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

i-hXrfjJL-L.jpg

i-ZXZKDtd-L.jpg

i-D9qVZ2D-L.jpg

#2, Jason (Forestry Major)
i-jS4mNvK-L.jpg

i-Fd4R7St-L.jpg

i-McqwJPF-L.jpg

i-XZSRm4x-L.jpg

#3, Melissa
i-DLxSBDs-L.jpg

i-LVPBR7h-L.jpg

i-CFxBPFw-L.jpg

i-qgk6dbx-L.jpg

Max, these are great. #11 is the huge winner for me.

Some of these are a little blown out on my monitor. #1, 4, and 6 should stand to be toned down just a bit, but man. Great shots overall!

Thanks Mike, they don't compare to your stuff!

I was definitely going for that bright over-exposed look on a lot of these, and I know that is a fine line to dance on.
Honestly after taking a second look at the shots you indicated, I'm still happy with the outcome. Would be interested to see if there was a significant difference in our monitors, you can mail me yours whenever you'd like ;)

the first set looks a liiiiiittle bit green to me, and #9 looks a bit too pink. Some hotspots as mike noted, but otherwise these are very nice!

Thanks Mike, they don't compare to your stuff!

I was definitely going for that bright over-exposed look on a lot of these, and I know that is a fine line to dance on.
Honestly after taking a second look at the shots you indicated, I'm still happy with the outcome. Would be interested to see if there was a significant difference in our monitors, you can mail me yours whenever you'd like ;)

You're nuts, dude. Haha. I just take pictures.