A Felony to Photograph a Farm??

For anyone in Florida, the state senate is about to vote on a bill that would make it a felony to simply photograph a farm. The full text of the bill can be found at http://www.flsenate.gov/Session/Bill/2011/1246. It is very short...less than a page in length.

If you feel this shouldn't pass you can contact your state rep and let them know how you feel. http://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/Find.
Josh, I'm no expert, but seriously doubt that it will pass. It's unconstitutional.

About 2 years ago I was stopped by security guards at a public park and at Crandon Park Marina, near Key Biscayne, here in the city of Miami when I was photographing. Interesting enough both places thrive on my tax dollars.
I was told that as a "professional photographer" I had to pay a fee to the local government to photograph. Later on I learned that using a tripod made me a professional photographer.
I sent my complaints to the Public Parks Administrator and to the Administrator of Crandon Park Marina. Neither one had any idea of what a professional photographer was and obviously, no idea on photography in general. While Crandon Park Marina made it easy for me, the Public Parks Administrator told me "the city cared for our children" and they did not want anyone, not a family member, photographing them. In Dade County photographing children without parent's consent could be a serious felony. I resolved both issues.
I just learned about the proposed law and immediately I contacted my local representative in the senate. I also contacted senators Marco Rubio and Bill Nelson about the bill. I hope our voices will be heard.
If I photograph private property I usually ask permission but still I see no offense in photographing a farm, and they are not more important than a government building and we photograph them whenever we want, even in Washington DC.

William Rodriguez
Miami, Florida.