1. Welcome to NikonCafe.com—a friendly Nikon camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

Abandoned Buildings??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by taat2d, Jul 18, 2008.

1. taat2d

taat2d

Sep 28, 2007
    NYC
    Thought you might like this. I know most of us LOVE the images frede posts of abandoned building, I KNOW I DO!!!

So I thought I'd share this. Enjoy.

http://www.opacity.us/

2. Thanks for sharing...they are awesome!

3. Thanks Joe, love old buildings. There are some nice images of some incredible workmanship in this site, as a builder, I love that sort of thing, so much craftsmanship has been lost. It is all Styrofoam now :frown:

4. taat2d

taat2d

Sep 28, 2007
    NYC
    It's funny how once beautiful buildings take on a creepy sinister look once they're abandoned.

5. Joe they really do get that creepy feeling, but it just may be like the woods at night, you know them well, but they are so different when it is dark and empty.

6. deadmeat

deadmeat

Jul 18, 2008
    Sarasota, FL
    Great site!

I have always had a fascination for abandoned objects. They just have this mysterious allure to them.

One of my favorite websites, which I'm sure many here have seen, is http://lostamerica.com/

It gives me quite a bit of inspiration.

I just wish I lived somewhere with a bit more "Americana" to it, if you know what I mean. Abandoned golf courses just don't work as well ;) 

-meaty

7. Is there a similar internet place in Germany? Thanks.

8. Hey Joe