Am i the only one

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by critterracing, Sep 13, 2008.

1. am i the only one who feels not worthy of posting pictures. man all the truly outrageous photos that are posted here on a daily basis makes me feel like i shouldn't be posting mine yet.

i dont know maybe its just me. :confused: 

2. vz223

vz223

Dec 7, 2007
    NJ
    Aldo,
    Although there are excellent photographers here, they too started somewhere. That's how you learn. Throw a few of your best up here. I'm sure everyone else feels the same.

3. DaveT-NJ

DaveT-NJ

Mar 29, 2008
    New Jersey
    You’re not alone!

I am amazed by some of the pictures posted on this site.

I am still learning how to use my new D300 and haven’t shot anything good enough to post yet, but I am working on it!

4. DanWhite

DanWhite

Jul 10, 2005
    Lansdale PA
    Heck I have been posting stuff here for a couple of years now, and my stuff still sucks....But not as much as it did when I first started. I have learned so much here and everyone is willing to help. Thats what make this place so great!!

Dan

5. you have to start posting them.....
    trust me EVERY ONE of us learns something new EVERY day
    we can't wait to see your images... i promise you

6. sjlarue

sjlarue

Nov 18, 2007
    OH-IO
    Post them, that is how you learn...and you are not the only one. I have been shooting birds all year and the people around here are like "man those are excellent you ought to do a book or something!" They don't see the ones that are on here.

ALSO you would be surprised what a picture looks like before PS. Bird eyes that are just so so, can be popped and sharpened to improve the overall image. Now some are straight out of the camera, but a great deal are improved...that is the nature of digital.

So dive in and get wet! And have fun. Don't worry most of us are just amateurs just like you...

See you out there. :biggrin: