Andrew High School

I captured this image of one of the local high schools last night.

Andrew High School, Tinley Park, Illinois
2020-06-07 random-6bw copy.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

Thanks for looking...
Glenn

Very nice composition. Did you by any chance close in on the windows to make some abstract photos?
Thanks Mike...no, this was the only image I captured of the building last night. I was driving be and noticed that the building wasn't back lit...as it is nearly all year except when the sun is positioned in the northernmost portion of the sky as it is now (closer to June 21st). I had only a few minutes before the light was gone.

I plan to return as there were some very interesting graduation signs around the building that were placed there for the drive thru graduation...a sign of the times with COVID.

Glenn

Commodorefirst

Admin/Moderator
Administrator
Wonderful image, and small world, I think I worked as a judge at a festival a few years ago with their director of bands. He has an outstanding band program at that school. Known throughout the state of Ill. I know of the program by reputation.

great lines and use of shapes on this image Glenn, the framing, and texture differences (water, bricks, hedge, sky). Gives a nice symmetry.

Circle, triangle, rectangles and squares—and a few other shapes for posterity! Nice catch.
Thanks Nick...now that you mention it, there are a variety of shapes included in this frame. I tend to like geometric images!
Wonderful image, and small world, I think I worked as a judge at a festival a few years ago with their director of bands. He has an outstanding band program at that school. Known throughout the state of Ill. I know of the program by reputation.

great lines and use of shapes on this image Glenn, the framing, and texture differences (water, bricks, hedge, sky). Gives a nice symmetry.
Thank you, Wade