1. Welcome to NikonCafe.com—a friendly Nikon camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

Any computer programmers?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dbguy, Jul 23, 2008.

1. I need help with C++ :frown:

I'm taking this class for my engineering major, and I'm not understanding it. I have probably 1 last homework due before I'm completely finished with the class. But I'm going to need help making the program that my professor asked us to do, anyone willing to help ? :redface:

2. pforsell

pforsell

Jan 15, 2008
    While I am on holiday at the moment I am a computer science professor at a college and pretty fluent with C++. I might have the time to offer some help and tips.

PM me if you still haven't found the solution and I'll give you my email address.

3. sweet! i'll pm u

4. i do it full time

.NET, mostly VB, Adobe Flash CS3, SQL, you name it.

5. Sorry Andrew, if you was a Visual Basic dude, then I might of been able to help you.
    My experience with VB is that I borrowed a copy of VB Learning Edition 5, and learnt a bit from that and can build quite a few applciations, from my self taught-ness at home, whilst being unemployed, also iv done a bit of HTML, VERY basic, as can been seen in my website, I like to keep things easy, ands simple, unlike following other peoples' codes, lal tabbed in, makes it harder to follow, and read.

6. Commodorefirst

Commodorefirst Admin/Moderator Administrator

May 1, 2005
    Missouri
    Once upon a time a long long time ago in a life far far away, C (the old standard one), Fortran, Pascal,

Back in my youthful days, Now, I couldn't program or look at code anymore with any amount of sanity. I know a ton of folks here are great at it and will help you out.

Good luck.

Wade

7. oh.....
    fortran and pascal
    wow....