Any cyclists in here?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Seth, May 21, 2007.

1. Seth

Seth

Jun 6, 2006
    Tulsa, OK
    I've been cycling for about 3 years now.. just got into it when a co-worker talked me into riding the MS150. I didn't even own a bicycle then so I had to borrow a mtb to train on. I've been hooked ever since.

Now my wife complains about all of my expensive hobbies.. daanngit.

Any others? Road? Mtb?

2. I am trying to get into cycling. To this end, I went to a used cycle shop here in Ottawa. They were selling bicycles that looked like they had been dragged out of a landfill for $350.00. I couldn't believe it! I am obviously still looking...

3. I am. I raced competitively on the road for a number of years and will get back into racing in the near future. I still ride, but not as much as I used to. I hear you about expensive hobbies, I would really love to get another Seven Cycles frame.... or should I get the 200-400 and the 500.... decisions, decisions!

-Eugene

4. Julien

Julien

Jul 28, 2006
    Paris, France
    Mtb has drained my wallet long before photography and still does. Ah well it's the price of passion :wink:

5. I am on and off a serious rider. When on, I will get in 150 miles per week. Off? Ah well.

I am also a very dedicated bicycle mechanic. I also tinker with different designs, have made my own parts, etc.

Riding wise I completely ignore the different "styles" or "genres" though I do enjoy the various parts that become available because of them.

6. I just got into mt. biking last year. I bought an 06 gary fisher Hoo Koo E Koo. Awesome bike! I usually ride 3 times a week. I probably have as much in my mt. bike stuff as I do my Nikon gear. :biggrin: