anybody ride a ninja ex250?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DrewC, Apr 26, 2007.

1. DrewC

DrewC

Jan 30, 2007
    Denver, CO
    most of my family is into motorcycles, and i really want to ditch my car just to scoot around town with this bike during the summers, and ride the bus in the winters... it would almost pay for itself in insurance savings and still get me across the state on the occasional weekends. anybody have experience with these bikes? or even one for sale?!:wink:

-drew

2. I am a paramedic and I have had a lot of experience with them....

All bad. :Dizzy:

3. JayR

JayR

Jul 6, 2005
    Redmond, WA.
    I have some experience with the Ninja 500.

The Ninja EX500 is generally considered to be a good starter bike. It is quite capable but at the same doesn't have the deadly power of the liter bikes. It handles quite well and is a fun bike to drive.

I would guess that the EX250 will kinda feel anemic on the roads.

Be safe whichever bike you choose.

4. dsp921

dsp921

May 16, 2006
    I'd agree that the 250 is probably going to be a bit small. It might be OK for buzzing around town, but going on long trips or taking a passenger could be a problem. The 500 is probably a better choice. You need enough power to get out of your own way (as they say). Just have fun and stay alert out there.

5. DrewC

DrewC

Jan 30, 2007
    Denver, CO
    yeah, well i've been lookin at the 250 mostly (about 90%) just for scootin around town... i was seriously considering a scooter til my uncle suggested the 250... i will on occasion make a 2hr trip back home, but for its purposes... 0-60 in 5.7 with a top speed around 100mph, i'm thinking it'll have enough get-up for a 150lb (me). plus its cheaper than the 500's and thats a huge deal too.

oh, and i'll be safe... or else my uncle would kill me

6. dabluedevil

dabluedevil Guest