Anyone subscribe to Nikon World magazine?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Matt S, Jun 1, 2005.

1. I am considering a subscription but thought I would see if anyone has some thoughts on the magazine. I have a subscription to Outdoor Photographer but am getting sick of "20 tips for lanscapes" type articles. There is more to outdoor photography than landscapes. I love a landscape photo as much as the next guy but am looking for more in a magazine.

2. there's.....a nikon....magazine????
    *buys lifetime subscription for one meelyon dollars*

3. That's kinda what I thought. You can check them out at
    www.nikonworld.com

Anyone else??

4. IxLr8

IxLr8 Guest

I do, it's ok... More advertising than anything. They have these guys write the articles and say how good the camera's are. Good photo's though...

5. I was afraid of that. Thanks for the information.

6. You do get a nice calendar in the deal...

7. Baywing

Baywing

Feb 22, 2005
    CT USA
    I did many years ago, I think they gave me a free year for buying the F5. Nothing to write home about, it was ok for free, but I wouldn't pay money for it. Do you get Kodak's Pro-pass via e-mail? If you do, it's the same type of thing. Not many pages, ads for Nikon gear, new product announcements several months after we hear about them over the net, and maybe a featured photographer (none of whom I had ever heard of before or since).
    I agree the OP has gotten stale, but from what I have seen it's still the best out there. It's the only one I subscribe to on a regular basis, the others I will try a year here and there just to check, but I usually drop them.

8. I do not know this magazine, but there is another one called Nikon Owners Magazine. It is not cheap. £59, $110, for 12 months.
    If is published and run mainly by the very famous camera shop called Grays of Westminster. see www.nikonowner.com