Anyone upgraded to CS2 or CS3 (when it's out) from PS 7.0

Joined
May 1, 2005
Messages
3,261
Location
Miami, Fl. USA
I went from PS 7.0 to PS CS 2 but I will hold off on going to 3. I can use the money for other camera related items and CS 2 work just fine for me.
BTW, The latest and greatest is not always the best way to go.
 
Joined
Apr 6, 2005
Messages
425
Location
Glen Allen, Virginia
I went from PS 7.0 to PS CS 2 but I will hold off on going to 3. I can use the money for other camera related items and CS 2 work just fine for me.
BTW, The latest and greatest is not always the best way to go.
So did it do some type of online serial number checking or how did the authentication work?
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
978
Location
Viera Fl
It is on your computer from the last issue
Or it will ask for the disk
or it will ask for the old seriel number
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
978
Location
Viera Fl
Seafox
CS3 and acr 4 will blow away cs2:>))
Especially ACR 4 for processing raw, jpg, or tiff....

15% off with this code

AIGA07
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2007
Messages
101
Location
Dallas
Are you sure academic versions can be upgraded? Make sure before you shell out the money.
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2005
Messages
1,027
Location
Annandale, VA
Are you sure academic versions can be upgraded? Make sure before you shell out the money.
Way back at version five I had an academic version and I bought a normal upgrade. After the installation the new splash screen still said the llicense was an academic version. I'd contact them.

Rich
 

Latest posts

Links on this page may be to our affiliates. Sales through affiliate links may benefit this site.
Nikon Cafe is a fan site and not associated with Nikon Corporation.
Forum post reactions by Twemoji: https://github.com/twitter/twemoji
Copyright © 2005-2019 Amin Forums, LLC
Top Bottom