Aruba Sunsets

Discussion in 'Landscapes, Architecture, and Cityscapes' started by tcgallup, Jul 3, 2008.

1. tcgallup

tcgallup Guest

Please let me know what you think. i am still learning.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. ghursh

ghursh

Jul 3, 2007
    Gilbert, AZ
    very nice...

3. Terri French

Terri French

May 5, 2005
    Idaho
    I love the first one. I would love to see a bit more detail brought out in the dark areas of the second one. The water in it could be really stunning if it was a bit brighter. BTW, welcome to the cafe. I would love to be sitting in one of those beach chairs in the first shot!!

4. tcgallup

tcgallup Guest

Thanks for the comments, i am still very new with a lot of this stuff, but am learning. It was very relaxing sitting on the beach, it was our last vacation without a baby, so it was meant to be relaxing.

Here is another couple i took that i really like.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Thanks again

5. Terri French

Terri French

May 5, 2005
    Idaho
    These last three are great, too. Your composition is very nice. There are a few post processing steps that could really improve these photos. What software are you using? I would be happy to show you a couple of simple things if I know what you are using.

Are you shooting RAW?

By, the way.....all of us are still learning here. It's a great place to learn if you are willing to take suggestions from others. I don't always agree with their suggestions, but I always take them seriously and try to learn something new. I think you'll like it here, and we'll enjoy having you. From what I see in these few photos here, I think you have a good eye.

6. Very promising. I like this one, maybe a little brighter but not much.
    I notice that all your shots, bar the palm trees/pool shot have horizons that slope to the right. You might want to watch that.

7. tcgallup

tcgallup Guest