Attempt at a Fashion Shoot (large-ish)

Discussion in 'People' started by bendheim, Mar 16, 2005.

1. Some of you were kind enough to help me the other day with advice for a fashion shoot. Well, it takes more than just a few posts to learn this stuff! I never ever do this sort of thing, I'm just a street journalist with none of the skills required for glamour, neither the technical ones, nor the babe-coaxing ones. Well, these are some of the humble results of my efforts, but as they say, "you can't polish a turd." I have a lot to look thru to find a few, hopefully, for publication. Well, the setting, at Durban's harbour sheds was colourful.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Steve S

Steve S

Feb 1, 2005
    SE Florida
    You nailed the exposoures, Peter

SO, you didn't have to use fill? These look spot on sir! Did you shoot in the shade?

3. Thanks Steve!! Fortunately, there was a nice late afternoon haze (which you can see reflected in the truck window), which softened the light nicely...Your advice was much appreciated!

4. OH WOW!! PETER!! Your shots are fantastic!! Beautiful color on some beautiful people. :) :) :) :)

5. Don't you love it when the weather cooperates. Excellent images Peter with great colors.

6. Stunning colours and very nice pics.

Stu

7. Out of interest...

We may well use one of the pics on the magazine I edit....MetroBeat.

This is our designer's initial look at layout.

I'm not wild about the crop, but that's an issue when paper size is metric and the sensor format is different...Sigh!

UPDATE - Our designer says we'll do a collage on the front page of some of the other images with this as the central one, so we can use the whole pic, uncropped.

NOTE - I'm posting this, and I'll post the next "version" if you like, just in case some of you are interested in the process.

[​IMG]

8. Steve S

Steve S

Feb 1, 2005
    SE Florida
    Boy, Peter, I do like that cover!