Bleak and windswept

Discussion in 'Landscapes, Architecture, and Cityscapes' started by RayGuselli, Dec 20, 2005.

1. RayGuselli

RayGuselli

Oct 18, 2005
    Hope you like a little

All the best

Ray

[​IMG]

2. Gale

Gale

Jan 26, 2005
    Viera Fl
    Awwwwww I see you got it worked out, with the sky and tree tops. Boy that was a tough one.
    TERIFFIC.. Goegeous colors. Love that blue.
    Really nice starting image as well......

I have a question though. I am not good with light. I wonder where the sunlight came from on the front of the tree.. Sun is shining other direction ????

3. RayGuselli

RayGuselli

Oct 18, 2005
    Sorry - quick change

Meant to send the image with blue desaturated - here goes

Ray

[​IMG]

4. Gale

Gale

Jan 26, 2005
    Viera Fl
    Again, I like the saturated blue. See messages at retouching :>))))

5. RayGuselli

RayGuselli

Oct 18, 2005
    Hi Gale

Many thanks for the posts.

Well I agree entirely re the light but I just had to lighten those trees as if from a secondary source.

The light is definitely to their rear but I felt that to leave them black or dark lost the impact - it seems to jolt the senses almost.

But yes...you are right!:biggrin:

Gale, for me it was real hard to get those trees out of the original and I managed only because of help from, in particular, Wilkev and Sam Briggs over on the other forum. But you know, it really made me focus and learn some tricks.

Not as good as their takes but I now realise how dificult an extraction it was.

Many thanks again Gale always nice to hear from you

Best wishes

Ray

6. I saw this one over there too Ray - very dramatic - you have a very imaginative eye!!! I may have told you that before. :biggrin:

7. Gale

Gale

Jan 26, 2005
    Viera Fl
    Yes Ray I watched you learn that really tough extraction...The guys over there are really good. No doubt about it.
    what is so great they are will to share and teach.