Bombs Away

Discussion in 'Transportation' started by Desert Rat, Nov 7, 2005.

1. This flying old aircraft a B-25 Mitchell (Same type used by Doolittle to bomb Tokoyo) Shot at the Camarillo airshow in August 2005.

This one is the Executive Suite

Tech
    D2X
    80-200
    1.4X TC
    shutte speed somewhere around 1/400 or slower to keep the props from freezing and looking static...

2. Wow, executive "sweet"! neat shot.

3. PGB

PGB

Jan 25, 2005
    Okay Eric. I officially love the shot. Its good to have another aircraft fan onboard. I need to get my buddy to join up so he can post a pic of me standing next to "Strawberry *****" a B24 on display at Wright Patterson in Dayton Ohio.

I love the B25, fantastic machine. Your shot is most excellent.

Thank you for sharing.

4. :biggrin: Thanks Patrick,

You ain't (bad english) seen nothing yet.. :Sheriff:

I have a whole inventory of warbirds and prop planes... I just started shooting airshows in May 2004.
    Been to several this year and several last year...

You should come out here in May for the Planes of Fame airshow http;//www.planesoffame.org

They have all the old warbirds....

5. PJohnP

PJohnP

Feb 5, 2005
    Patrick :

There are actually a few of us floating around here, even if we aren't always posting these old beauties.

Hey, hop on a flight down to Odessa, Texas this weekend, and we'll shoot the CAF at the airport ! I shoot aircraft wherever I travel, and there's a pretty fine collection here.

I'm here for almost two weeks on business, and I plan on getting at least a few good moments in at the CAF. Drop by.

John P.

6. PGB

PGB

Jan 25, 2005
    Oh man!!! I wish I could. I love the CAF planes. They used to have this commercial about littering back when it was the Texas Air Force. Showed a guy littering out of his car window and behind it you heard this low roar and a b17 I think came over the horizon. Voice over said, something like. Don't litter, we're watching! It was pretty cool.