Business Card Critique/Suggestions, Please

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SoCalBob, Aug 4, 2007.

1. SoCalBob

SoCalBob

Feb 9, 2006
    Riverside, CA
    I know many other "amateur" photographers here have already done this, but I've been resisting the impulse for months. After all, why would I want to go to the trouble and expense of having a business card printed proclaiming that I'm a photographer? Most of my photos clearly demonstrate my dedication to preserving my amateur status, and I have no real desire to start any kind of commercial business or sell my pictures.

But I've been thinking, "Gee, it would still be nice to be able to give people a calling card that identifies me." So last night I decided to order a few business cards and, thanks to Google, found a website (www.overnightprints.com) that features incredibly simple customized business card design, very reasonable prices and excellent customer service.

Here's the proof of the card I came up with, and I'd appreciate your critiques and feedback because I basically like it, but I think it could be improved.

1002938309_9ab40d2241_o.

I do like the Castellar font, but I'm thinking it would be improved by moving the "Photography" line down to the center and adding a drop shadow. Any other suggestions? Thanks, y'all.

2. A few inputs from me, take them with a grain of salt.

Anyway heres what I think

Your name needs to stand out more on the business card, (larger font, more contrast with the backgorund), Aswell as photography,
    Another, Be more specific, What types of pictures do you take etc.. Theres a lot of genre's of Photography, and if people know you do a lot of landscapes and people shots, they won't hesitate as much to recommend you or email you.