Business card design... critique please

Discussion in 'Retouching and Post Processing' started by Medic1210, Aug 22, 2008.

1. I'm not a graphic designer, and I know it shows in the following, but I need some cards asap. I plan on eventually working with a designer to help design a logo or brand as well as business cards. In the mean time, this is what I've come up with. What do you think? Honest critiques requested. What would you suggest I do to improve it?

original.

2. Michael

Michael

Jun 30, 2005
    Mid-Michigan
    Mike: By no means am I a graphic designer as I recently gave up making one for myself and just used a template but my first impression with yours is I like it; it really caught my eye. The images you selected are very good.

3. bradNYC

bradNYC

Mar 28, 2008
    NYC
    wow, looks good enough to be a banner too

4. Mike,

It looks good to me as well ..... I would suggest that you print it out at actual size to make sure the photos still look good to you .......

Regards,

5. lr0868

lr0868

May 25, 2008
    henderson, nv
    I like it alot as well..my only critique for what it is worth is I am not fond of the pattern on the word "photography", it might look nicer the same as the other words

6. Looks good....... might want to try some USM on the phone number..... kinda hard to read :biggrin:

7. MR.BIG

MR.BIG

Feb 24, 2008
    Serbia
    Quick one ....

Mike.

8. Seneca

Seneca

Dec 4, 2006
    Texas!
    Use the back side of that card as well...and perhaps put a studio image on it. On location is good...but sometimes clients want that studio look.

9. I like your basic design, but think you should add a short slogan/message that more clearly says what you do.

Maybe something to this effect: "Capturing the essence of everyday life."

Virginia
    aka beaucamera

10. Here's what I have come up with for the back.

Front

[​IMG]

Back

[​IMG]