Call me a contrarian...

Discussion in 'Non-Nikon Mirrorless' started by bpdougd, Mar 16, 2017.

1. ... or OCD (Old, Cranky and Dangerous) but I am now a mirrorless-free photographer. I got rid of my m4/3 camera and lenses last week. I just stumbled across an Olympus flash and some lens hoods and I'll sell those soon.

I've started a number of threads here about my love/hate relationship with my m4/3 gear and in the end have decided that life is just too short to keep returning to the same unnecessary struggle. I'm keeping my Nikon gear (D750, D500 and a handful of lenses) and will probably pick up a leftover or refurb D5500 for my "light" "snapshot" kit.

I want to thank the many generous folks here who helped and encouraged me.

• Like Like x 1
  2. The D750 and D500 are excellent workhorses! Honestly, I think I may start trimming back my mirrorless collection as well. Not sure what yet!

3. About a year ago I bought a $40 assemble-it-yourself chest of drawers on clearance at Kmart. I needed to organize my gear. After an hour of squinting at tiny, odd looking parts the chest was assembled and the gear was stored... most of it. All of it would not fit in 5 drawers. As I surveyed what I had collected over many years it occurred to me that, even if I was younger and physically able, I do not want to carry even a fraction of all that stuff with me.

Oddly enough, I thought of you, Jonathan, when I finally pulled the trigger and sold. I think you have and use the widest variety of photo gear of anyone on this site and I often wondered if you ever got frustrated trying to pick the tool for the day. I certainly have.

4. davidzvi

davidzvi

Apr 30, 2005
    Massachusetts
    David