Can I vent?

Okay, So my 50 1.4 has never been real sharp below f/2.8 and I just feel it has had always had focus issues. So I send it to the Factory Service Center and they have it for 2 whole weeks, only to send it back and say there is nothing wrong w/ it. They did NOTHING to it but lube it and check it over. So it comes back to me and is still the same.

THEN I buy the 105 DC f/2 lens and that thing straight out of the box is front focusing a lot-- the tuning in camera didn't even touch it. So I send that in. They've had it for 11 days. They tell me today it's shipping back to me and that there is nothing wrong w/ it :eek:

I know this is exactly 45 degrees b/c of my manfrotto tripod.
2861114691_ea80fcbd63_o.png
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

I'm not a beginner, I know how to use my camera. I've been doing this for 5 years now.

I called a higher up at Nikon and they really could care less, obviously. They tell me I would have to send the 50 1.4 back to them and I just can't be w/ out that lens for another 2 weeks only to get it back and have them tell me the same thing. Also, regarding the 105, don't you think if you order a $1000 lens and pay for overnight shipping that you should be able to use it right away? Not send it away and wait another 2 weeks? What kind of QC is that? So if it comes back to me still not focusing right, it's been over 2 weeks, B&H won't take it back and I'm stuck w/ it..............:mad:

What kind of testing do they do? Do they do real life shooting or just tripod?

Any advice?

Real Name
Leif
Okay, So my 50 1.4 has never been real sharp below f/2.8 and I just feel it has had always had focus issues. So I send it to the Factory Service Center and they have it for 2 whole weeks, only to send it back and say there is nothing wrong w/ it. They did NOTHING to it but lube it and check it over. So it comes back to me and is still the same.