Canon's dominance at sports events.......

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by StuSimmo, Apr 9, 2005.

1. I have been to several sports events in the last few months including stadium events and over the last few days the New Zealand leg of the World Rally Championship.

I am not a professional (just a keen amateur) but I have noticed that of the pro photographers I have only seen 2 out of the last 50 using Nikon. Just wondering what the reasons behind this are ???? Do Canon give the kit away or something ???

The predominance at these events must affect sales as there was quite a few people with digital slr's at these events and they must see the branding with the pros wandering around.

I am free to promote Nikon if they want to supply some kit :D

2. Gale

Gale

Jan 26, 2005
    Viera Fl
    I really don't care what folks shoot with as long as they like thier gear.

3. F15Todd

F15Todd

Feb 1, 2005
    Tennessee
    I'm with Gale, don't care who makes the thing as
    long as it get the picture you want.

4. Personally I like black lenses and that alone would sway me to Nikon. Daughters shoot Canon and they are happy as well. All just photographers trying our best to get a good image.

5. Agreed,

My first instinct was to go into the file too small, file too large debate but really, who cares. We now have such a magnificent camera body that it doesn't even matter to me. I love my 2x and am glad that Canon has made the very fine body's it has produced. Probably in no small way, that is why the 2x is as nice as it is.

Don't look at the grass on the other side of the fence, go shoot it with the best camera in the world.

6. Flew

Flew

Jan 25, 2005
    Alabama
    Stu,