CC my photo and conversion?

I'm not sure if this is the correct forum to post this and if not I apologize in advance. :)

I'm still new to this, but absolutely love the 50mm f/1.8 and think I am finally getting the hang of it. This is a shot of my 5 year old. I would love to hear what others think of it. Is there anything I should work on? I'm just thrilled to finally be getting the focus correct. How is my conversion? I used a PSE5 action that allows me to change the shadows/highlights and toning. Any suggestions?

50mm f/1.8D @ f/2.8
1/100sec
ISO 400
Spot metering
Aperture priority
Natural light

Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

Last edited by a moderator:
Thank you. :smile: I just noticed the critique request icon and added that to the title.

R

RForshey

A nice image, but the copyright notice going across her face is terrible.

I agree - I don't like having to put a copyright notice on it. But I once had pictures of my children stolen from my family website and posted on a rather disgusting site. This site had many stolen pictures of children. I had to notify the FBI and since then I am leery of posting pictures of my kids on public sites. :frown: I could probably move the notice off of her face, but then I'm afraid it could easily be cropped out.

R

RForshey

I agree - I don't like having to put a copyright notice on it. But I once had pictures of my children stolen from my family website and posted on a rather disgusting site. This site had many stolen pictures of children. I had to notify the FBI and since then I am leery of posting pictures of my kids on public sites. :frown: I could probably move the notice off of her face, but then I'm afraid it could easily be cropped out.
I see that you moved the notice, now I can see your lovely image!