challenge #63- results

thanks to all who submitted

the winners

1st bcoons- A Modern Life - Communications is the Key

Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

2nd Sangetsu- Window washer, Shinjuku, Japan

3rd Pa - Art Appreciation

Last edited by a moderator:
Wow! I'm shocked! ......

Amazing. As can be seen from my post count, I'm a relative newbie here. This was my third attempt at a challenge. When I saw the theme for this challenge the thought of our modern means of communications immediately jumped into my head. That morning I noticed our lovely admin assistant/office tech doing her usual multi-tasking thing keeping us all straight with the world, and I thought to myself, "That's the shot!" The next day I brought the camera in to the office and took the shot.

Congrats to the other winners and to all who submitted entries. (I really liked the Window Washer myself, such nice, bold lines.) Thanks to all who voted and saw my vision of the theme, and thanks to Luetta for being a great sport and allowing me to post her picture on the 'net.

Now I need a day or so to think up a good theme for the next challenge. We'll get something started before the holiday weekend in the US.

Regards to all,
Bruce

Congrats to the winners, and strong effort by the "field." :smile: Bruce, your thoughts were exactly what came to my mind too.......but as my office is the home (SAHM), I decided to sit this one out. :biggrin: I thought of trying to get over to the Commuter rail to shoot the people coming home at rush hour, but just didn't pan out w/ young kids.

Can't wait to see what you come up with! :biggrin:

bcoons,

As soon as I saw your shot, I knew it was a winner.

Congrats!
Thanks. I sure don't have the best photgraphic techniques in this crowd. But I'd like to think I finally nailed the theme on this one. Now to see if I can improve in the future. :smile: