1. Welcome to NikonCafe.com—a friendly Nikon camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

challenge #63- results

Discussion in 'Challenge and Contests Forum' started by Knightrider, May 18, 2009.

1. thanks to all who submitted

the winners

1st bcoons- A Modern Life - Communications is the Key

[​IMG]

2nd Sangetsu- Window washer, Shinjuku, Japan

April27th2009003.jpg
    Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

3rd Pa - Art Appreciation

529872892_X6qyk-O.jpg
    Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

Last edited by a moderator: May 18, 2009
  2. bcoons

bcoons

Dec 6, 2007
    Central Texas
    Wow! I'm shocked! ......

Amazing. As can be seen from my post count, I'm a relative newbie here. This was my third attempt at a challenge. When I saw the theme for this challenge the thought of our modern means of communications immediately jumped into my head. That morning I noticed our lovely admin assistant/office tech doing her usual multi-tasking thing keeping us all straight with the world, and I thought to myself, "That's the shot!" The next day I brought the camera in to the office and took the shot.

Congrats to the other winners and to all who submitted entries. (I really liked the Window Washer myself, such nice, bold lines.) Thanks to all who voted and saw my vision of the theme, and thanks to Luetta for being a great sport and allowing me to post her picture on the 'net.

Now I need a day or so to think up a good theme for the next challenge. We'll get something started before the holiday weekend in the US.

Regards to all,
    Bruce