1. Welcome to NikonCafe.com—a friendly Nikon camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

Compact Fladh for D3/D3x

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fishnbanjo, Aug 5, 2009.

1. fishnbanjo

fishnbanjo

Aug 4, 2009
    southern ME
    What are your favorites?

SanDisk Extreme III or IV in 8 or 16 GB
    Hoodman 300x UDMA in 8 or 16 GB
    Lexar Pro 300x in 8 or 16 GB

Thanks

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 5, 2009
  2. John-O

John-O

Jul 26, 2008
    Carson, CA, USA
    I've been using SanDisk cards since 2004. My D3 gets the 8GB Extreme IV and the D200 uses Extreme IIIs.

3. SanDisk Extreme III 16GB

4. adaml

adaml

Feb 21, 2006
    chicago
    Sandisk Extreme III 4GB and 8GB.

5. Sandisk Extreme III, 8GB 16 GB with D3X

6. SB400...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
    Sorry....that's what came to mind first.

7. boyscout

boyscout

Mar 19, 2009
    Toronto
    Sandisk Extreme IV 16Gb in D3. Never noticed a card-related delay, reformats in about a second, no problems.

8. My fav is the extreme 4. However the 30 MB/s extreme 3 is a great value. I have both extreme 4 and 3

9. Average Joe

Average Joe

May 19, 2009
    here
    extreme 4 and 3

10. kichu

kichu

Oct 25, 2008
    Europe
    extreme III 30 mb/s is the best card considering price to performance ratio and it's speed is enough for 99% of the situations

if you are thinking faster card allows me to shoot more fps, then if you do the math you will see that the gain is not that much

considering you will shot 8fps and your buffer is 16 frames, then you will fill the buffer
    in 2 seconds... now the speed difference between sandisk III and IV is approximately
    around 6 mb/sec, so those two seconds will give you one more frame to shoot