D7000 First 200 clicks impressions, samples and testin

Where to start... Well I guess a good place is that, this will be my first post on NikonCafe. So, hello everyone.

Second a bit about my photography career. I started shooting about 3.5 months ago about 3 days before my wedding honeymoon. Started with a d5000 and a kit lens and have shot about 15-20k shots since then. Take a look at my other flickr galaries to get an idea of my photography/pp skills if you like... it may be relevant to this post. My Flickr

At any rate. The gear I'll be using for this review/impressions: Nikon d7000, Nikkor 35mm dx f1.8, Nikkor 16-85, tokina 11-16, slik 340dx tripod (for the two long exposure shots on my flickr only).

For those of you that want to skip all of this text below and just want ot see the sample images click the following link.D7000 Test Shots

A few hand pick teasers.
First off all test shots were done with NR off and shot by hand. I simply took the raw files and converted them in View NX2 at the highest quality setting. If any one would like me to upload the RAW files I would be glad to do so... I just don't have a place to post them that can handle the traffic. I am by no means a pro at this... I was shooting in conditions trying to exacerbate the iso performance... these shots are un-edited and by no means perfect. I was having problems as this was the first time I ever shot with pro-controls... as you'll notice i bumped the EV setting some where early on in the night and never caught it. Thus I was having a hard time getting the exposures correct.

5134080550_e2194fec1b.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

Real World ISO TEST (3200) by minimusprime, on Flickr

5133468657_608669478a.jpg

ISO TEST (6400) by minimusprime, on Flickr

5134071250_ab2b255011.jpg

ISO TEST (3200) by minimusprime, on Flickr

5133490307_e07a3dd89d.jpg

Real World ISO TEST (3200) by minimusprime, on Flickr

5134102534_2a00d4838c.jpg