Do you print much?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dbirdsong, Jan 5, 2006.

1. Why? I can look at them on my computer when I want to.

11.4%
  2. Heck yeah, my mother out law won't look at them on my computer!!!

11.4%
  3. Sure, but only 4x6 of the best shots

20.0%
  4. Mostly larger shots that I put up around the house.

60.0%
  5. Only when I sell something...

22.9%
  6. I can't afford to print anything.. I have a bad case of Lens Lust that takes all my money!!!

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. dbirdsong

dbirdsong Guest

In a thread about prints for my mom I mentioned that I use a Kodak DyeSub printer for my 4x6 prints (I work as a rep assigned to Kodak P&S Cameras).
    Now I don't print many 4x6 prints for myself, but I do from family members and friends.
    Me I like to print large prints.
    I do a lot of 8x10's that I keep in a notebook binder to show friends and family, and recently started hanging more of them up in frames around the house.
    I also have a lot of 11x14 and 16x20 prints around the house too.
    What I noticed the other day is that I really don't like 8x10's on the walls, to darn small. Even my wife looked at one of the shots of our oldest I hung in the hall way and said, you need to reprint it as a larger print.

So my question is how many print on a regular basis?

2. RForshey

RForshey Guest

I print a lot.

3. Jeff Mims

Jeff Mims

May 25, 2005
    Mississippi
    I print larger prints at home, and have used Snapfish/Shutterfly for large quantities of prints (like vacation photos). And then, only 4x6s.

4. DanWhite

DanWhite

Jul 10, 2005
    Lansdale PA
    MY best shots from any paid sessions get printed as 8x10 for my portfolios in my studio. My very best go to 20 x 24's on canvas and hung in my studio