EAA Convention in Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Discussion in 'Transportation' started by Doodlebugger John, Jul 16, 2007.

1. I am new to the nikon cafe, but am wondering if any members will be attending the Experimental Aviation Association Airventure Convention in Wisconsin. It is an aviation buffs dream with airshows everyday for a week, from July 23-29.
    Anyway, I plan on attending for two or three days between the 24th to the 27th and would be interested in meeting anyone who may be there.
    John

2. sfaribault

sfaribault

Feb 21, 2006
    Colorado
    I am looking at going up with my folks on the 28th..

Steve

3. eng45ine

eng45ine

May 11, 2005
    Chicago, IL
    I'll be there with papa85 on Friday, July 27th. Wade (commodorefirst) will be there most of the week and Randy (GBRandy) may stop by on Friday as well.

4. I went about 12 years in a row and got burnt out on it. Y'all have fun, it's a good show.

5. It's been 12 years since I had the time to go, This year I am going to play hooky to get there. Hoping it will be a bit less crowded during the week.
    (If I can't make the show, how will I ever be able to build a plane.)

6. joepilot

joepilot

Mar 21, 2007
    Richmond Va.
    I have aways wanted to go just the wrong time of the year for me .Been able to make Sun&Fun a couple of times . y'all have FUN take lots of pic's

7. Would love to visit it again, but can't this year. I was in grad school in Appleton in '73 when the folks at my bride's office gave us tickets (she worked for Air Wisconsin). We had no idea what it was, but as poor grad students will do - try anything that's free.

We were, of course, blown away - I've still got a few shots in my boxes somewhere - the introduction of the BD-5 jet was among them.

Have fun!

8. GBRandy

GBRandy

Feb 28, 2006
    Green Bay, WI
    Been there every year for the last 10.

Day 1 = General aviation booths with my dad
    Day 2 = Afternoon with the kids / friends & the airshow