Facebook scam?

Jan 2, 2009
Real Name
Wondering if anyone else is getting these messages. It looks very legitimate like some sort of official communication from Facebook support team. States that a complaint has been filed against my page for copyright infringement for an image that I posted. Then there's a warning that I have 48 hours to remove the image or my account will be locked. Next day same message saying I've got 24 hours. Of course there's a button that says to click on it to go to the page to remove the image.

I figured immediately that it had to be a scam because I haven't posted any images on that page for over a year. I just deleted the emails and of course at the end of the 48/24 hours nothing happened. That was last week. Then yesterday I got the email again. With the 48 hr warning.

Just wondering if anyone else has seen this.
Dec 3, 2012
Sandpoint, Idaho
I'd ignore those messages, and don't touch that button. I'm getting the "Rich, Facebook Lite is only 2mb" with an attractive blue "Try it" button. Hell can freeze over before I install any software from them on my devices.

Latest threads

Links on this page may be to our affiliates. Sales through affiliate links may benefit this site.
Nikon Cafe is a fan site and not associated with Nikon Corporation.
Forum post reactions by Twemoji: https://github.com/twitter/twemoji
Forum GIFs powered by GIPHY: https://giphy.com/
Copyright © Amin Forums, LLC
Top Bottom