Feedback on website please

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Vinod Menon, Jul 8, 2005.

1. Hi,
    I just put together a sample website that I wanted feedback on. It is still a work in progress, but I have temporarily hosted it at http://www.menonsonline.com. I am no web designer, but I thought I'd give it a try. Your comments will be appreciated. I tried to keep the use of Flash to a minimum. :D

Thanks,
    -Vinod

2. Vinrod, very nice. I would like to put together a site, but wouldn't have a clue how to do it.

Excellent site and great images too.

3. Classy website with some excellent images. My only comment would be that I would like the see the images a little larger when you click on them.

4. Flew

Flew

Jan 25, 2005
    Alabama
    One of the best sites that I've seen Vinod. Very clean looking and easy to navigate. I definitely like the uncluttered look.

Want to do one for me?? :lol:

5. The building blocks for a good website start with a plan. Having just finished a class in web design, Vinod, I must tell you web design is no easy job. I like what you've done here so far, but you need to give more forethought to what you want your website to be. Who is your target audience and what do you want your site to be?

If you're doing a website for photographers, then Gordon's comments above, are worth noting.

I'm learning from my mistakes. My website is evolving and learning to use it productively as a working tool is more complex than I imagined. For most people it's probably easier to use canned software similar to the program you're using here and/or image hosting sites.

Virginia
    aka beaucamera

BTW, your gallery link at the top of the page doesn't work. It should point to your galleries.

6. Thanks Scott, Gordon and Frank for your comments. I think I will increase the size of the displayed images. Frank, I had a tough time meeting my own requirements, can't imagine doing one for anybody else :shock:

7. Virginia,