First post in here so Hi! "CSM bank tips?"

Discussion in 'General Technical Discussion' started by lowlight_junkie, Nov 29, 2005.

1. lowlight_junkie

lowlight_junkie

Nov 28, 2005
    Hi guys and gals, can anyone give me a good general combination of D2X settings for both banks when shooting flying birds? Its something I have no experience of and the results I am getting are a bit hit and miss (literally) A rough guide or a full rundown, either is good.
    Thanks all

2. Welcome to the forum...I am starting to learn about shooting birds so I can't give you an answer but I wanted to welcome you as a new member to the forum. Flew and Harris and others will be able to give that info to you because they shoot a lot of wildlife.

3. lowlight_junkie

lowlight_junkie

Nov 28, 2005
    Hi Catz, thanks for the warm welcome. Have seen you around on Dpreview I think. In either the D70 or d2x forums (have both) Never even knew this place existed until recently, was searching for D2X settings and landed at the thread with the personal settings. Seems like a great and friendly place, already kicked my shoes off and have a feeling i may become part of the furniture pretty quickly. Once again thanks for the welcome, always nice to be met at the door by a pretty face :)

4. Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2017
  5. Thanks for the compliment. Yes I did hang out a lot on the Retouching Forum on dpr but not much anymore since I found this forum. Once in a while I would post on the D2X forum but I find this forum more friendly. Anyway, welcome again.

6. lowlight_junkie

lowlight_junkie

Nov 28, 2005
    Hi Dave, people call me Chaz, I read the link before and while its full of good info I am mainly interested in specific focus modes etc. I am having trouble getting more than one in focus shot per 10 of birds in flight.

7. then i will quote another member
    a1-fps+rate
    a2-focus
    a3-pattern 2 center pattern
    a4- on

8. lowlight_junkie

lowlight_junkie

Nov 28, 2005