1. Welcome to NikonCafe.com—a friendly Nikon camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

First Time Fishing

Discussion in 'People' started by taat2d, Jul 11, 2008.

1. taat2d

taat2d

Sep 28, 2007
    NYC
    My son fished today for his first time. Wolf's Pond Park in Staten Island hs a nice big lpond filled with Sunny's. Park Rangers give kids bamboo poles baited with corn for the fish. My son got bored pretty quickly, so we didn't get a chance to catch anything. Although I got the chance to catch these few shots of him. These were taken using my SB600 for fill flash. This is my first attempt at this. Please let me know what you think.
    Thanx

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Great photos.. what glass did you use?

3. taat2d

taat2d

Sep 28, 2007
    NYC
    Thanx you. I used my 17-55.

4. Joe, I'd say these are the best photos I've seen you take. Nice job with the fill flash giving some nice lighting. The photos are nice and sharp!

5. taat2d

taat2d

Sep 28, 2007
    NYC
    Mitch I NEVER pat myself on the back for ANYTHING I do. But this one time I think I have to agree with you. I absolutely amazed myself with these. I wish I would have taken a few shots with no flash. Right where we were fishing it was soooooo shady. I wouldn't have seen my sons face if I didn't use th eflash.

6. Fets25

Fets25

May 1, 2006
    Streetsboro, OH
    Great job on the fill... the ambient looks a little over exposed but it is quite acceptable.

Sweet fishing poles.

7. taat2d

taat2d

Sep 28, 2007
    NYC
    Thanx Eric. First time in all my years of fishing corn was used for bait. :eek: 

8. JMontes

JMontes

Jun 22, 2007
    Edgartown, MA
    I absolutely agree....very sharp, great color, and EXCELLENT use of fill flash....great job Joe!

9. Seneca

Seneca

Dec 4, 2006
    Texas!