First try with Urban Fashion...

Discussion in 'People' started by Jetta32696, May 7, 2007.

1. Good morning everyone,

A few days back I got a call from a model I've been trying link up with for months, unfortunately the call wasn't to shoot her... :mad:

Anyway, she works in the marketing department for a new urban clothing company called Tough City USA - and they needed some shots for marketing and promotion services.

Their original photographer canceled on them at the last minute due to some personal issues, and she immediately thought of me.

With all that said, here are a few of the pics from Sunday. I'm not sure about these as it's something I've never done before, so please be kind in your critiques... :biggrin: Sorry for posting so many pics...

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. racerx1

racerx1

Jan 13, 2006
    northern NJ
    I like #4 and particularly #6 - good bokeh and the bandana on the face is a nice touch. Some of the poses in the other shots look a bit stiff, for "street"/urban photo - mostly in their arms, like they didn't know where to put them. Good sharpness and color in all the shots, and great first attempt.

3. Thanks alot!! I agree about the stiffness in some of the photos. It was cold out there and I think that shows in some of my other photos too (not shown here).

4. #1, 4 and 6 look the best to my eyes.

#1 and 4 is in the more natural look (stance) of the people and 6 is just a good photo.

5. Thanks Dude. I don't know if they have ever had any quality images taken of their merchandise, but I'm hoping this will turn into a money making opportunity, and maybe some published work...

6. I love this series Keith! Some of your best work yet. Really like #2 and #6. Have they seen these yet?

7. Nuteshack

Nuteshack Guest

wow Keith ..very cool u got the call and these are great ..i bet u were really nervous ..lol

Congrats
    ;-)))

8. Gr8Tr1x

Gr8Tr1x Guest