...from my recent trip to Vietnam

Discussion in 'Wanderlust and Travel' started by ospf2001, Aug 7, 2007.

1. Lowolf

Lowolf

Jan 26, 2006
    Oregon
    great series

2. Beautiful pictures of a beautiful country.. I especially liked 5, 6, 7 & 8.

Thanks for posting Trung!

3. Daniel-Swe

Daniel-Swe Guest

Just great!!!
    I wish some day I can go there take some shots!

4. Thank you Lowolf!

Thank you Daniel! If you plan to go there, winter months is the best time.

5. kperry

kperry

Aug 7, 2007
    Huntsville, AL
    Beautiful shots

I'm headed there next month and look forward to trying out my very amateur skills with a D50

6. Hi Kperry,
    What part of the country will you visit? I hope you will have a great time over there.
    I'm a amateur, too ... I just shoot and shoot a lot of anything I that I like to capture :biggrin:

7. Simply incredible

8. Hi Trung!

Where in Vietnam was that (I guess somewhere in the north)? I mean that you needed a heli to go there? When I saw the forested slopes I got a watery mouth.

Cheers

9. Gale

Gale

Jan 26, 2005
    Viera Fl
    Beautiful images

10. Mystic

Mystic Guest

Hi Trung, great stuff, it looks like beautiful country...I especially like 7 & 8, they just took my breath away....

If you don't mind me asking, what part of Vietnam were you in?
    and Did you stay in that camp? and for how long?

Sorry I'm really curious, Vietnam is on my list of places I'd love to see and your picture say this was a really interesting trip...

11. Excellent! Number 7 looks almost like a rare Chinese screen. That's a wall hanger for sure!

PaulC

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 11, 2007
  12. Beautiful series - thanks!

I too am curious. It doesn't look like you were there on holiday, what was the nature of your trip?

Don

13. Thank You Bill!

Hi Harry,