Getting Started in the wedding business

This is my first official year in the wedding business, on my own. This is from a wedding I recently did and all comments and critiques are welcome!! The watermark is because I posted these on my blog so I'm sorry in advance!!!

Thanks!

natalie1_small.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

natalie2_small.jpg

natalie4_small.jpg

natalie5a_small.jpg

natalie6_small.jpg

natalie7_small.jpg

natalie8_small.jpg

She was pretending to be annoyed with him..they were funny!

natalie9_small.jpg

natalie10a_small.jpg

natalie11_small.jpg

natalie12_small.jpg

You had a great couple to work with. That was one helluva kiss! Creative poses and excellent post processing, Michelle. The shots of the flower girl and the grandma convince me you'll be a success.

Thank you...but no, this is not my first wedding. This is my first year out on my own, I worked for a studio a couple of years ago and I'm finally doing my own thing :) it's a little scary for me

Tough times in the wedding business right now. There's no end of offerings at $500, and a big trend toward backyard weddings with Uncle Bob and his Digital Rebel doing the photography. But there will always a market for quality work... I hope. Make sure to visit the Making Money forum. You might pick up some ideas... or give us some.

Last edited by a moderator:
thank you for the link, I will for sure check that out :)

It is a tough time for the wedding business..and everyone is a photographer so it's a big competitive market right now! I've been working the 9-5 behind a desk for so long and I'm finally just getting the guts to follow my dreams....so...i hope it ends up ok..if not..at least I can say I tried :)