Critique Gordon's 52 Week Project 2020 - Weeks 26

I'll be doing a 12-month for 2020 instead of the weekly. The 2019 weekly was difficult to complete, and I'm not sure what 2020 has in store. Edit - realized the only difference was posting frequency, so this is now a 52-week.

Goal is to use only the Z system, one image a week. No theme, I'll be shooting what I find available or have the time to shoot. Initially it will be just with the 50/1.8S, but I hope to be able to add another lens or two as I make decisions on gear consolidation. Edit - no gear restriction, I have some difficult decisions to make this year on gear, so I'll be using all of it to help with the process.

As always, I am open to constructive critique/ commentary. I'm a hobbyist, and am constantly trying to improve.

Thanks for taking the time to view.

Last edited:
Glad you decided to go with the 52 weeks, Gordon! Yes, I am telling myself that this offers flexibility and we aren't restricted to a particular number of images during the week, just so we post at least one image each week..... That can't be that hard, can it? After all, most of us do shoot at least once a week anyway..... As long as life and various other commitments and responsibilities don't get in the way!

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Glad you decided to go with the 52 weeks, Gordon! Yes, I am telling myself that this offers flexibility and we aren't restricted to a particular number of images during the week, just so we post at least one image each week..... That can't be that hard, can it? After all, most of us do shoot at least once a week anyway..... As long as life and various other commitments and responsibilities don't get in the way!
Thanks Connie. Easy, difficult... whatever life decides it wants to toss at us each day. :)

You were the first one in, the one who got me to commit. :smug: :) :happy:
Who, me? :whistle: