Greetings from a new member ...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by regit, Jan 31, 2005.

1. regit

regit

Jan 31, 2005
    Greetings to all :D

I'm a new member and I'm a hobbyist. This looks like a nice forum with good signal-to-noise ratio :D Hope I can join in the fun :D

Here's the plight of a hobbyist ...

[​IMG]

2. Regit,

So glad you took my offer for a cup of coffee. I know you'll like the group here. The only trouble makers are Bill Dewey and myself, but I pride myself on causing the majority of trouble. That way everyone else can have fun with their photography.

Looking forward to your posts.
    :lol:
    Harris

3. Wait just a doggone minute, Harris. First you get all those cool Florida subjects, like the Crab on your doorstop and those danged birds. If that wasn't enough, what is this YOU invited Regit over for a cup of coffee when everybody knows that I asked him first. Sheesh, what is the world coming to and why would anybody ever think that more than one of us might think of inviting in the same set of "good folks"........... :roll: :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol:

OK, Harris, I guess I have to admit it, you have reasonably good taste.

And you are abslutely correct that you cause most of the trouble, I'm not sure why you think I cause any..... :wink:

4. Glad to see that I'm not the only one with no light and little glass!

Welcome to the group,
    Bob

6. Well, I emailed him, and 30 minutes later he joined. Probably needed to see there were some normal folks like me here first, before he ventured. Thats all.

7. Next thing you will say is that he likes you better.....I'm gonna tell on you now.......calling Ger Bonus.......... :wink:

Heck, as long as he's here, can't we all just get along :?:

8. regit

regit

Jan 31, 2005
    LOL :D I see that the "trouble makers" are quick at work :D I think I'll enjoy my stay here. Thank you to both for the invitation :D

9. Flew

Flew

Jan 25, 2005
    Alabama
    Welcome Regit!!