GU16 Soccer

Been working on taking better photos and touching them up in lightroom, I am new to editing so be kind to me! Anyways pics are from soccer tournament, this past weekend championship game went it to OT and then to PK's where my daughter stopped 3 to keep her team alive then a 4th one to win! 9 Pk's taken during the shootout!

_DSC1640-M.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

_DSC1717-M.jpg

_DSC1530-M.jpg

Just a couple, still working on them and my daughters who is the Keeper

Hello Eric,

Great to see a sport I recognise! :biggrin:. I'm no expert but my take on your pics (being gentle!:smile:) are :-

Nice capture, shutter speeds a bit low @ 500th for a kick (ISO only 250!, get up to 400/640 without any loss of quality?). also subject too central subject should IMHO be to the L with space to kick ball into

lovely colours!, again subject too central with all that space around them?, crop into the action & straighten horizons. also if poss include a little more to the bottom of pic (foot of Pink player "only just" in shot).

Again too much space around the subjects & uneven horizons!, I will be honest this is a binner IMHO anyway as there is no interaction between the 2 players, unless it's cropped as a Sportrait on the girl in White?.

these are meant as constructive & not off putting!, I look forward to further Footy, (yep that's it's real title:tongue:), pics. Kind regards Graham.

Hello Eric,

Great to see a sport I recognise! :biggrin:. I'm no expert but my take on your pics (being gentle!:smile:) are :-

Nice capture, shutter speeds a bit low @ 500th for a kick (ISO only 250!, get up to 400/640 without any loss of quality?). also subject too central subject should IMHO be to the L with space to kick ball into