1. Welcome to NikonCafe.com—a friendly Nikon camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

he landed safely

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by omarma, Aug 30, 2008.

1. Remember I'm new to dslr so still shooting in auto, but I think I got one or 2 good ones. I'm not sure how interesting they are.
    Am I posting these pictures correctly???? I'm seeing the red x in the preview.
    I have lurked for a long time but never really tried to post.

[​IMG]

http://www.flickr.com/photos/26579849@N04/2812811748/

2. here you go...fixed for you!
    2812811748_4bf85318b7.png
    Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

3. PDuany

PDuany

Aug 10, 2005
    NH
    I took a quick look at your set that you posted to flicker. You are right you got some good shots of the action. Just a few notes, welcome to the Cafe, you may want to go introduce yourself in the new members area. If you choose, add a signature to your posts with your first name. People are friendly around here and like to address others by there first name.

In the other thread that was started by you someone suggested dialing in exposure compensation. You can see the need for that in some of your photos where your husband is in shadows and everything else around him is bright.

The shot I think you got the best was one of him flying overhead where he fills up the full frame. I didn't link to it but I would post that one here, generally you want your subject of interest to be a big as possible in the photo.