Help needed for Studio lighting

Discussion in 'Studio Equipment and Lighting' started by vincebeus, Aug 27, 2005.

1. Hello,

I am looking for some studio lighting. I am new to this so can somebody explain me what i need to get it to work.

I am intrested in about 2 or 3 lights. I don't know what is the best light 250 watt or more (per light). What brand have good affordable lighting sets.

Is it handy to have portable lighting. Because for me it would be nice to maybe sometimes set up the lighting in other place. For backdrops or other things is other concern for later time.

What kind of softboxes or umbrella's are adviced? My main goal with the lighting is to shoot models and maybe products.

If somebody could explain a bit what i can use or what i need for it and maybe some good brands that i can do some more research to it is really helpfull for me. Oh and what kind of trigger i need to trigger the flash from my D2X.

Greetings,
    VinceBeus

2. JCPhoto

JCPhoto Guest

Hi Vince