Hi - some of what I do for fun

Discussion in 'Retouching and Post Processing' started by RayGuselli, Oct 20, 2005.

1. RayGuselli

RayGuselli

Oct 18, 2005
    Hi

Having just joined the forum and been given a very kind and warm welcome I thought that perhaps I should post some shots of the type of things I do etc.

I hope they will not be boring and I hope I can post ok.

So here goes.

All the best

Ray

ps would welcome any criticism, help and advice as I am relatively new to photgraphy and processing having started December 2004.

This is my little girl - caught at a moment of thought and developed a theme in processing.

[​IMG]

Brockhole English lake District - very drab wet and dull day

original
    [​IMG]

processed

[​IMG]

Illustrated Jaguar Car - borrowed the pics from serious wheels and processed

[​IMG]

Isle of Bute Original

[​IMG]

Processed

[​IMG]

2. MontyDog

MontyDog

Jan 30, 2005
    #1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax;

3. Nice job you did on these pics.
    Cheers

4. jln319

jln319

Oct 12, 2005
    SF Bay area
    Really nice. Love the color.

5. Very nice.

So, how long does it take for you to Post Process one of these pics?

I simply am not creative enough to come up with these.

I like the Car shot and last scenic shot.

Mark.

6. WOW......Cool Images!

7. Gale

Gale

Jan 26, 2005
    Viera Fl
    Way to go Ray !!!!!!!!!!

Thanks , You know I love them all :>)) wink wink.

So glad your posting.

Thank You

8. dheaton

dheaton Guest

Very nice images Ray. I liked your processing especially the one with the house in the background. Great use of highlights and shadows. Sorry to say but I don't believe you have only been doing this for a year. If I were to believe that then I would have to say I am behind the curve and I reallly don't want to admit that.

Thanks for sharing

David

9. Gale

Gale

Jan 26, 2005
    Viera Fl
    Hey David,
    Look at what vincebues did on his first try.. makes me cry.