1. Welcome to NikonCafe.com—a friendly Nikon camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

High School Football action

Discussion in 'Sports Photography' started by Randy, Aug 18, 2009.

1. D300 + 70-200 trolling the sideline
    I have been shooting the same team for 6 years now so I think i have become invisible and literaly shoot from the middle of the players on the sideline, which can be very dangerous since there is no place to run if the action runs over me. Some of these are almost ff.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. tjk60

tjk60

Dec 4, 2007
    troy, mi
    Yep, know the feeling. 'don't box me in boys....'

All are sweet, but you gotta love the Gatorade stroller bottle...

3. Those fellah's better get some coaching on ball protection! Nice shots, Randy.

4. HAHA that Gatorade shot is PRICELESS. Too funny.

Great action... some top tackling shots there, all tack sharp.

5. Oldtime

Oldtime

Jul 5, 2006
    Durham, NC
    Great series Randy
    preseason scrimmages????

6. Gotta love that sunlight Randy... so much better than the normal lighting at that field. Great shots.

7. Wonderful photos Randy - great action and sharpness.

8. As always, great shots buddy. Our season starts tomorrow aft. I'm pumped! Really looking forward to it!

9. Amazing set as always Randy! cant wait till football starts up here :biggrin:

10. Simba909

Simba909

Mar 2, 2006
    Miami, FL
    Great shots Randy. No longer using the 300mm or 400mm for football?

11. raygun

raygun

Nov 17, 2007
    USA
    Nice shots Randy! Our New Hampshire teams are starting to do warm up exercises now that that temps have finally breached 90 degrees!