Honolulu Zoo - 1st Time Posting Pic's

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by haze2, Apr 14, 2007.

1. haze2

haze2

Mar 18, 2007
    Phoenix, AZ
    A couple of months ago I left my beloved film behind and made the leap to digital. During this period I've been learning the Nikon D80, Elements, Photoshop, Bridge, Lightroom, pbase, and of course the Nikon Cafe. There has been some serious sensory overload to say the least! Many thanks to Sandi for her generous and patient help. This is my first attempt to post pics. These were taken at the Hololulu Zoo this week.

View attachment 90611

View attachment 90612

View attachment 90613

Look at me! I'm the King! I'm so impressive! LOOK AT ME!
    View attachment 90614

Oh pleaaase, I've seen better!
    View attachment 90615

Nikon D80 and kit lenses.

http://www.pbase.com/haze2/hnl_zoo

haze

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 14, 2007
  2. Nice work there, Haze. Looks like you've climbed the steep part of the digital learning curve already.

3. Gale

Gale

Jan 26, 2005
    Viera Fl
    Ver nice shots...

4. You have some beautiful shots there Haze, love the Peacock. Your sharpness and color saturation is excellent on these.

5. These are all very nice! I love the bright colors of the birds and the lighting on the meerkat. The monkeys are my favorite though...they crack me up with their antics, and these are no exception!

6. Excellent series for your first post here. You have obviously overcome some of the learning curve already! I look forward to more.

7. Excellent

Excellent pictures, thanks for sharing. I really love the picture of the Rhino, great capture!

8. haze2

haze2

Mar 18, 2007
    Phoenix, AZ
    Thanks for all the kind words. As I said in the text at the top of the post, I've had a lot of help. I still have a steep learning curve ahead, but I really don't mind since I'm having so much fun in the process. I'm so glad I discovered the Nikon Cafe!

haze

9. Sharon

Sharon

Feb 18, 2006