how happy are u with your d2x? now

Discussion in 'Nikon DX DSLR' started by marc, Jun 28, 2005.

1. marc

marc Guest

just a little shopping expedition, i had focus problems and finally nikon sent me a new camera

no problems since.
    in fact the camera amazes me.

i have in spight of everything written, not changed my shooting style, in fact i shoot the same subjects and the same way i have been shooting for many years.

the quality just keeps getting better.

i would like to here from other d2x users, how is your experience going? and are you happy you spent $5000 , are you getting what you expected?
    do you think the camera makes you better?

marc

2. nfoto

nfoto Guest

I've been happy with all the D2X cameras I have used so far.

The camera won't of course make me any better or worse photographer, since it isn't the one taking the pictures (I am).

3. marc

marc Guest

bjorn

thanks for replying, i agree, it is the photographer, unfortunately, there are way to many who purchase these expensive cameras, believing the camera will make them have better photos

this as we know is not the case

love your website , you are a wonderful photographer

marc

4. I shot film for 40 years and I think I took some pretty good photos. The D2x does take some getting use to,(i.e. 1.5x factor and its effects, sharpness settings, smaller DOF range etc.), but I am very happy with the camera. I too am on my 2nd camera. The first had major focus problems. This one works great. I do love the feel and the response. It feels just like my film cameras.