1. Welcome to NikonCafe.com—a friendly Nikon camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

how long have you been "shooting" for?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by OneSickJDMBB6, Jul 28, 2009.

1. i've been curious as to how many years of photographic experience everyone has under their belt, so how many years have you been suffering from NAS for? :tongue:

I've only been shooting for a year, picked up my first D80 in July, then a D300 in sept, and a D700 in June. I am hooked! mind you, i'm still a broke college self-funded student :tongue:

how about you?

2. corns5

corns5

Mar 21, 2008
    Florida
    I bought myself a Nikkormat back in 1977 and used that until 2000, having replaced the shutter, and repaired a few times. Loved it. But I often used during that time a simple point and shoot, because it was difficult to use for a new mom (not a new mom anymore)..... time passed by and my dh bought me a D80. HOOKED again! Just purchased a D700 a month ago and LOVE my renewed hobby again. SO its been many years and will continue on!

3. danameless

danameless

May 9, 2009
    NYC
    A little over a year for me, but not really.

I was a former Canon user and picked up a XTi to learn the hobby about a year ago, but never got into it too much - didn't really have the time. Started getting back into it earlier this year, and the wife bought me a D90 for our anniversary and have been getting into it much more the past few months.

4. About a year for me, I am probably as hooked as you are Johnny, but I have held back purchasing because I am a way broke college student. I am constantly seeking out deals and looking at D300's for sale, and planning my next lens purchases. It's horrible, :p 

5. TommyO

TommyO

Oct 16, 2008
    West Michigan