how long have you been "shooting" for?

i've been curious as to how many years of photographic experience everyone has under their belt, so how many years have you been suffering from NAS for? :tongue:

I've only been shooting for a year, picked up my first D80 in July, then a D300 in sept, and a D700 in June. I am hooked! mind you, i'm still a broke college self-funded student :tongue:

how about you?

I bought myself a Nikkormat back in 1977 and used that until 2000, having replaced the shutter, and repaired a few times. Loved it. But I often used during that time a simple point and shoot, because it was difficult to use for a new mom (not a new mom anymore)..... time passed by and my dh bought me a D80. HOOKED again! Just purchased a D700 a month ago and LOVE my renewed hobby again. SO its been many years and will continue on!

A little over a year for me, but not really.

I was a former Canon user and picked up a XTi to learn the hobby about a year ago, but never got into it too much - didn't really have the time. Started getting back into it earlier this year, and the wife bought me a D90 for our anniversary and have been getting into it much more the past few months.

About a year for me, I am probably as hooked as you are Johnny, but I have held back purchasing because I am a way broke college student. I am constantly seeking out deals and looking at D300's for sale, and planning my next lens purchases. It's horrible, :p

Well, by my reconning I have shot photo's for about 1 hour or less. I figure 9000 shots on my D300 at an average of 1/125s per shot plus a similar number on each of my previous camera's ..... :)

I have had some sort of camera since I was young. But I really started to be more serious about photography almost 6 years ago in August 2003. I purchased my first Nikon, an N65, and after that an F4s the following year. I really have not looked back since and enjoy using all my gear.

God Bless,
David