How many people on the cafe are Pros, Semi-Pros or Amateurs?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jonathan F/2, Jul 8, 2005.

1. Pro - Make my living off photography

98.6%
  2. Semi Pro - Do occassional gigs but have another primary source of income

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Amateur - I'm just here for the tacos!

1.4%
  1. Just wanted to do a quick survey on how many pros, semi-pros and amateurs are on the forum? I thought it would be interesting to see!

2. MontyDog

MontyDog

Jan 30, 2005
    #1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax;

3. JeffKohn

JeffKohn

Apr 21, 2005
    Houston, TX
    I guess I'm an amateur with aspirations of being a "hemi-demi-pro."

4. fks

fks

Apr 30, 2005
    sf bay area
    does $1 from my grand-aunt make me a semi-pro? :wink:

ricky

5. Amateur but hoping to generate something within 2 years so I can support my hobby.

6. an amateur for sure. Although i have made some money (don't tell teh taxes !!!!)

the votes for pro's is still 0 ?????

7. Semi Pro since 1970's. Supply images to Oxford Scientific Films and send other stuff on a stock basis to photographic and natural history magazines.

BW. Bob F

8. I'm surprised by this too. Did Jonathan forget to vote in his own poll? :D

I'm w/ a couple others as an amateur aspiring to be a "hemi-demi-pro". :wink:

_Man_

9. Ron H

Ron H

Jul 5, 2005
    Phoenix
    I'm a very long-time amateur, been a member of Nikon Cafe for just a few days, and still haven't seen any tacos!

10. Amateur, but getting better all the time. My family thinks I should pursue it more, however I know the quality of the competition and am greatly humbled by it. But you never know, someday maybe I will give it a go.

11. I consider myself a semi-pro since I make much of my discretionary income from photography. I am retired and don't have to depend on photography to live.

12. Cory Cooper

Cory Cooper

May 24, 2005
    Salem, NH
    Count me way in the amateur section...