How many people on the cafe are Pros, Semi-Pros or Amateurs?

How many people on the cafe are Pros, Semi-Pros or Amateurs?

• Semi Pro - Do occassional gigs but have another primary source of income

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
alex from holland said:
the votes for pro's is still 0 ?????
I'm surprised by this too. Did Jonathan forget to vote in his own poll? :D

I'm w/ a couple others as an amateur aspiring to be a "hemi-demi-pro". :wink:

_Man_

I'm a very long-time amateur, been a member of Nikon Cafe for just a few days, and still haven't seen any tacos!

Amateur, but getting better all the time. My family thinks I should pursue it more, however I know the quality of the competition and am greatly humbled by it. But you never know, someday maybe I will give it a go.

Count me way in the amateur section...

Every now and then I get some shots that could be considered advanced amateur, but then again, I have far more "quick, hide these" than anything!!!

;)

C

gho

Wow, I'm the only 'Pro' here? Goes to show ya though, you don't have to be good to be a pro!

100% of my income comes from my photography business, so that kinda explains why I'm so poor.

Semi-Pro Here

I have a real job but my photography is adding to the household income at an increasing rate. While I'd love to do this full time, I can't fathom enough people wanting to buy my stuff to support us on it!

If I could only hit the lottery....

Interwstingly, my wife is sugestion with increasing frequency that we sell the house and buy a house trailer or a shack on the beach so that we could travel and shoot morre to push the photo income?

From what I have seen of your work Jim...you more than have the skills to do it and be very successful.

Guess it's up to your instincts and how much of a risk you're willing to take, huh?

C