Hum this tune

Discussion in 'Birds' started by Tim Z, Dec 22, 2005.

1. As my first image post here, I thought hummers are always a pleasing site. :smile:

Here's a few Anna's Hummingbird shots I worked on in October and November this year. If anyone is interested I can explain my process for capturing these.

D70S, Nikkor 300 f4 AFS,
    one SB-800 and two SB-600 speedlights,
    ISO 200 generally at 1/400 sec and f10 or f11,
    Tripod (always)

Cheers

Tim

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. mrtac2man

mrtac2man

Jun 3, 2005
    CT
    watch our uncle frank

man these are good.. you better not let uncle frank see these.. he gets pretty jelous... and sure what he will do when he sees these.. great job and welcome to the cafe..keep posting.. love em

Tim

3. LOL . . . . . well being a newbie here, I have no idea who uncle Frank is? Will he draw mustaches on my hummingbirds? :biggrin:

Thanks man :smile:

t

4. mrtac2man

mrtac2man

Jun 3, 2005
    CT
    well not sure if on the hummer pics.. but sleep lightly....

lol

Tim

5. rbsmith

rbsmith

Apr 13, 2005
    Saltillo, Ms
    You don't know who Uncle Frank is. I thought everybody knew who Uncle Frank is. Welcome to the Cafe. Great hummer shots. I AM jealous. But one of these days.

6. SSchex

SSchex

May 18, 2005
    Louisiana, USA
    Excellent hummer shots.

7. Gorgeous hummer shots, what a way to start here at the Nikon Café. Very well done images.

8. Fantastic shots top notch great lighting and exposure. Please detail your setup and technique

9. Gale

Gale

Jan 26, 2005
    Viera Fl
    Fantastic for sure :>))))

10. Thanks all :smile: Wow, lots of activity here too . . . . great!

Hi Mike