1. Welcome to NikonCafe.com—a friendly Nikon camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

I must be out of my mind...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BourbonCowboy, May 16, 2007.

1. ...but I've decided to go back to college. I've decided to take the necessary classes (9 classes, 27 hours) to become a public school administrator. This means that I will be working full time and going to school full time this summer...and in the fall...and next spring. I just worry about losing time that I would normally use shooting.

To make matters worse, my school administration has asked me to take a photojournalism class (which would be all I would need) to teach a journalism/photojournalism class - and be responsible for the photography in the yearbook. No rest for the wicked.

Funny though...when I completed my Masters' degree, I thought I was finally finished with sitting in front of the desk. I just hope I have the stamina to go back to class. I feel like I need a shirt like Bluto Blutarski that says "COLLEGE" on it.

2. fks

fks

Apr 30, 2005
    sf bay area
    hi mark-

it takes a brave and determined person to go back to college :wink: i've thought about going back for an advanced degree, but inertia's pretty hard to overcome. i'm sure you'll do well and have fun at the same time.

ricky

3. MontyDog

MontyDog

Jan 30, 2005
    #1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax;

4. Cabrams

Cabrams Guest