I need to make a composite (example photo attached) and have no clue...

:redface: I need to make a composite like this one -

Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

I have CS5 and LR5, but not a single clue in the world. I will be shooting the individual photos, and they have the logo in jpg, tiff, psd, etc.

Any link to a book, video would be great. If I need to buy a template, I could do that too. HELP!

Chad, I am no expert, but I have done a few with just four or six photos of my grandchildren. I use CS5.

First you need to decide how large the overall composite needs to be, and how many images you will put on it. Then if you want to have, say, eight images across and eight images down, you must resize the individual photos to 1/8 the pixel dimensions of the composite. Then create a new blank file of the correct overall (composite) pixel dimensions, and drag each individual photo onto this large one; each will show up as a new layer. After you are satisfied with the layout, you can flatten the image and save as a single jpeg.

That is a simplified explanation of my approach. More experienced PS users will probably have a more advanced approach.

Feel free to ask followup questions, but you might want to experiment a bit for yourself first.

In LR use the Custom Package in the Print module to design your own layout http://tv.adobe.com/watch/learn-lightroom-3/print-custom-photo-layouts/

As Pa said above calculate what you need and in PS if you think that you will be doing the same thing again you could create your own template using the Rulers as guidelines to create your layout then save as a template for future use? Just drop your images into layers and resize to fit within the ruled areas using snap to

Chad: Since you said 'no clue' then I'm going to mention some of the most basic issues.