In this sports section..

Discussion in 'Sports Photography' started by Jeff Mims, Apr 17, 2007.

1. Jeff Mims

Jeff Mims

May 25, 2005
    Mississippi
    I feel like a little kid getting to hang around with his big brother and the older guys. IOW, I'm not in the same league as most of the shooters here. But I get to tell folks...Yeah..I hang out with the sports shooters over at Nikon Cafe.:smile:
    Seriously, I look forward to seeing fantastic examples of sports shots every day, and I've yet to be disappointed. You guys have set the bar high.:smile:

2. cbclark64

cbclark64

Feb 20, 2007
    Oklahoma City
    I hear ya, Jeff. There's many people here who, when I see their new posts, I always view the images. They capture the action with the lens and really make it shine in PP.

Chris

3. Jeff,

I am in the exact same boat! I haven’t been as active since football season ended, and baseball really isn’t my thing. However, since I started shooting some softball just looking at the work here with baseball and softball as once again helped me quite a bit. There are some great photographers and even greater people here, for sure.

4. eng45ine

eng45ine

May 11, 2005
    Chicago, IL