Lost my brushes!

Joined
Nov 24, 2006
Messages
160
Hello all!

In PS CS3, when I use a brush, all I see is a croos hair, no matter the size of the brush I'm using. The brush works well, I see what it does but I don't see the brush itself???

This is a new problem.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Yves
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
978
Location
Viera Fl
I have had that happen.
Try your preferences and see what it is set at.
MAKE SURE CAPS LOCK IS OFF.. That bites everyone at one time or another.
If that fails reset the preference files/

control+shift+alt just as you open PS, it will give you a prompt to reset, say yes.

Need to add:
If you reset the preference file, be sure to go check all your preferences and make sure they are as needed, color space etc etc:>))))
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Jan 26, 2006
Messages
1,376
Location
Oregon
if using a wacom tablet make sure the mouse is not sitting on it if using the pen and caps lock key is off
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2006
Messages
160
I tried all the choices in 'preferences', 'cursors', doesn't change anything. I resetted the PS preferences at startup as suggested. Same problem.

The caps lock doesn't change anything!

I do use a Wacom tablet without the mouse...

Any other idea?

Yves
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2006
Messages
160
Mac and CS3 beta.

If it is a known problem of the beta version, it should be OK when I get the definitive CS3 version.

Thanks again!

Yves
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
978
Location
Viera Fl
Also check the size of the brush. If it is tiny it will look like a cross hair. enlarge your brush (big)lol
See if that is it.

Can you tell , been there done this....lol
 

Latest posts

Links on this page may be to our affiliates. Sales through affiliate links may benefit this site.
Nikon Cafe is a fan site and not associated with Nikon Corporation.
Forum post reactions by Twemoji: https://github.com/twitter/twemoji
Copyright © 2005-2019 Amin Forums, LLC
Top Bottom