lusting for a macro lens

ever since I got the nikon 28-105mm f3.5-4.5 with macro i've been lusting for a 1:1 macro lens. I've been searching online and i haven't found a sigma 150mm for a decent price. (at least for me) I see that they are coming out with a newer version. On their website its listed for 1600 dollars, but on other sites they have it listed at 1100 dollars. Which do you guys think is correct? Is there an alternative to this lens? I've read good and bad things about the nikon micros. It seems from reviews i've read online that people that buy the nikon micros end up going to get the sigma lens. I'd hate to have buyer's regret by getting the nikon lens. Is the difference in 105-150mm a big factor? I'm pretty new at this macro thing. I'd like to take pictures of insects and flowers. I don't know what I should get nikon 60mm, nikon 105mm, sigma 150mm (used from somewhere) or wait for the 150mm. Any advice or comments would be appreciated.

Thanks -norcalnewbie-

The Sigma street price is typically around 65% or so of the MSRP, give or take a few points. So, $1100 is about right for starters. If the demand is heavy, there might be a slight bump up; if to the contrary, price might go the other way. I would expect demand to be positive given the quality and success of the current version (which I have and must say is superb).

I also have the Nikon 60 and 105, both of which are excellent but not on a par with the sigma 150, IMHO. it depends on what you shoot and whether you plan on using a tripod. For me, the 150 is tripod dedicated due to the size and weight. The 60 is a walk-about and the 105, for me, can go either way. If I plan to go out and be on the move and shooting macro (no tripod), I take the 105. If its tripod time, it's the 150.